PayPal Helper Beta

Rating:        Based on 6 ratings
Reviewed:  6 reviews
Downloads: 6500
Change Set: 5965
Released: Jan 10, 2011
Updated: Jan 11, 2011 by jsenior
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application PayPal Helper
application, 58K, uploaded Jan 11, 2011 - 2994 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Documentation PayPal Helper Docs
documentation, 1530K, uploaded Jan 11, 2011 - 1815 downloads
Example PayPal Helper Sample
example, 187K, uploaded Jan 11, 2011 - 1691 downloads

Release Notes

This is the beta release of the PayPal Helper for WebMatrix

Reviews for this release

     
Its really simple and really nice project.... Loved it... Just face one issue with FATAL ERROR during payment transaction but sort it out by tracking the code.... I have place the solution here... http://www.girishkolte.com/post/2013/03/01/PayPal-Integration-with-aspnet-mvc-4-Razor Thanks for such nice project....
by girishkolte on Mar 1, 2013 at 8:01 AM
     
PayPal.Platform.SDK.FATALException No interest from PayPal to assist in resolving this error. Not updated since January 2011! That was like the dark ages so long ago.
by wavemaster on Sep 4, 2012 at 1:30 PM
     
Adaptive payment Doesn't work. Even tried the PayPal Helper Sample App in the downloads. Got PayPal.Platform.SDK.FATALException. Waste of time.
by ndesjard on Feb 7, 2012 at 6:53 PM
     
Waste of time. The simple stuff - Button Manager API - just adds a very thin unnecessary abstraction layer over a pretty straightforward API from PayPal. Just use a form element and hidden inputs. Then as far as adaptive payments that straight didn't work, even copy pasted code from the documentation. Got PayPal.Platform.SDK.FATALException. I threw this project out after about 2 hours of pain.
by lprichar on Aug 17, 2011 at 1:52 PM
     
Working very well now, but has a issue. I had to edit the source code configurations to actually work in production. Besides that the application is running smoothly.
by Ricardonns on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:58 PM
     
I like this very much. I am already using it in Production. Works great in MVC 3 aswell
by aap21 on Mar 10, 2011 at 4:20 PM